top of page

CCCS Board of Directors

CCCS Board Members serve a three year rotation. At the inception of the school, some board members were part of Parents for Coburg School (PCS), a 501c(3) non-profit organization. The PCS non-profit merged to become Coburg Community Charter School, and a Board of Directors was formed to run the corporation. Current Board Members are listed below.

Our Board of Directors take great care in carrying out the mission and vision that encompass the goals of Coburg Community Charter School. The board works collaboratively with the Executive Director to carry out organizational plans. Board and Executive Director goals are carefully planned, frequently reviewed, and annually updated. 

Board Policies are found at this page.

John Barry.jpg

John Barry

Board President

Email John

Board Member since May 16, 2016.

Board President August 13, 2016.

 Board Treasurer November 5, 2018. 


Donna Villena

Board Member

Board Member since June 2021.

school image.jpg

Doug Young

Board Member

Email Doug

Board Member since June 2021.

school image.jpg

Mercia Petewon

Board Member

Email Mercia

Board Member since June 2022.

Mindy Hayner.jpg

Mindy Hayner

Honorary Board Member

Board Member since May 13, 2013.

Retired from Board June 3, 2019.

Voted in as Honorary Board Member October 14, 2019.

Brenda Willis.jpg

Brenda Willis

Vice President

Email Brenda

Board Member since September 9, 2019.

Kate Panum.jpg

Kate Panum

Board Secretary

Email Kate

Board Member since August 1, 2015.

Board Vice President June 12, 2017.


Jacen Miller

Board Member

Board Member since June 2022

Janelle McPherson.jpg

Janel McPherson

Honorary Board Member

Board Member since May 2, 2011.

Board President Aug. 2011 - June 2017

Retired from Board June 4, 2018.

Voted in as Honorary Board Member November 5, 2018.

Board Meeting Agendas and Minutes







March 13

March 20




  • Agenda

  • Minutes



bottom of page